Standards.gov

Interagency Committee on Standards Policy (ICSP)

ICSP Members

The Individuals displayed here are the current ICSP Standards Executives and their Alternates plus others that support ICSP activities. Names marked with an * only served for a portion of the year. Use this Printer Friendly Icon Printer Friendly link for a printer friendly window that can be printed.


Current Fiscal Year: 2018
Record Count: 70


Access Board (ACCESS)
Standards Executive Mr. David Capozzi

JobTitle: Executive Director
Phone: 202-272-0010
Fax: 202-272-0081
Email: capozzi@access-board.gov

Alternate Ms. Marsha Mazz

JobTitle: Technical Assistance Coordinator
Office: Technical and Information Services
Phone: 202-272-0020
Fax: 202-272-0081
Email: mazz@access-board.gov

 
 
Broadcasting Board of Governors (BBG)
Standards Executive Vacant
Alternate Vacant
 
 
Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC)
Standards Executive Vacant
Alternate Vacant
 
 
Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC)
Standards Executive Patricia Edwards

JobTitle: Voluntary Standards Coordinator
Phone: 301-987-2224
Email: PEdwards@cpsc.gov

 
 
Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Standards Executive Ms. Erin Morris

JobTitle: Deputy Associate Administrator
Office: Agricultural Marketing Service
Phone: 202-720-4276
Email: Erin.Morris@ams.usda.gov

 
 
Department of Commerce (DOC)
Standards Executive Mr. Gordon Gillerman

JobTitle: Director
Office: Standards Coordination Office
Phone: 301-975-8406
Email: gordon.gillerman@nist.gov

Alternate Vacant
 
 
Department of Defense (DoD)
Standards Executive Mr. Gregory Saunders

JobTitle: Director
Office: Defense Standardization Program Office
Phone: 703-767-6880
Fax: 703-767-6876
Email: gregory.saunders@dla.mil

Alternate Ms. Trudie Williams

Office: Defense Standardization Program Office
Phone: 703-767-6875
Fax: 703-767-6876
Email: trudie.williams@dla.mil

 
 
Department of Education (ED)
Standards Executive James Hicks

JobTitle: Enterprise Architect
Office: Information Technology Program Services, Office of Chief Information Officer
Phone: 202-245-8226
Email: James.Hicks@ed.gov

 
 
Department of Energy (DOE)
Standards Executive Garrett Smith

Phone: 301-903-7440
Email: Garrett.Smith@hq.doe.gov

Alternate Mr. Jeffrey Feit

JobTitle: Manager
Phone: 301-903-0471
Fax: 301-903-6172
Email: Jeffrey.Feit@hq.doe.gov

 
 
Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
Standards Executive Dr. James Sorace

JobTitle: Senior Medical Officer
Office: Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation
Phone: 202-205-8678
Email: James.Sorace@hhs.gov

Alternate Ms. Suzie Burke-Bebee

JobTitle: Senior Health Informatician
Office: DHHS/OS/ASPE
Phone: 202-401-8266
Fax: 202-692-5882
Email: Suzie.Burke-Bebee@HHS.GOV

CAPT Scott Colburn

JobTitle: Director, CDRH Standards Program
Office: FDA Center for Devices and Radiological Health
Phone: 301-796-6287
Email: scott.colburn@fda.hhs.gov

 
 
Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
Standards Executive Mr. Philip Mattson

JobTitle: Director
Office: Office of Standards, Science & Technology Directorate
Phone: 202-254-5861
Email: Philip.Mattson@dhs.gov

Alternate Mr. Peter Shebell

Office: Office of Standards, Science & Technology Direcotrate
Phone: 202-254-5706
Fax: 202-254-6176
Email: Peter.Shebell@dhs.gov

 
 
Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
Standards Executive Vacant
Alternate Mr. Dana Bres

JobTitle: Research Engineer
Office: Affordable Housing Research and Technology Division
Phone: 202-402-5919  Ext: 5919
Fax: 202-708-5873
Email: dana.b.bres@hud.gov

 
 
Department of Justice (DOJ)
Standards Executive Joseph Klimavicz

JobTitle: Chief Information Officer
Email: joseph.klimavicz@usdoj.gov

Alternate Mark Greene

Email: mark.greene2@usdoj.gov

Michael Haas

JobTitle: Senior Law Enforcement Advisor & Special Assistant
Phone: 202-305-5719
Email: Michael.W.Haas@usdoj.gov

 
 
Department of Labor (DOL)
Standards Executive William Perry

JobTitle: Acting Director
Office: Directorate of Standards and Guidance
Phone: 202-693-1950
Email: perry.bill@dol.gov

Alternate Robert Brandenburg

JobTitle: Safety and Occupational Health Specialist
Office: Directorate of Standards and Guidance Office of Safety Systems - N3609
Phone: 202-693-2143
Email: brandenburg.robert@dol.gov

 
 
Department of State (DOS)
Standards Executive Thomas Pajusi

Office: Office of Multilateral Trade Affairs
Phone: 202-647-8202
Email: PajusiTE@state.gov

Alternate Franz Zichy

JobTitle: Electronic Engineer
Office: Economic Bureau
Phone: 202-647-7577
Email: zichyFJ@state.gov

 
 
Department of the Interior (DOI)
Alternate Glenn Guempel

JobTitle: Standards Architect
Office: USGS
Phone: 703-648-4541
Email: gguempel@usgs.gov

Lin Zhang

Email: Lin_Zhang@ios.doi.gov

 
 
Department of the Treasury (TRES)
Standards Executive Nhien Be

Email: nhien.be@treasury.gov

Alternate Vacant
 
 
Department of Transportation (DOT)
Standards Executive Timothy A. Klein

JobTitle: Senior Policy Advisor
Office: Research and Innovative Technology Administration
Phone: 202-366-0075
Fax: 202-366-1134
Email: Timothy.Klein@dot.gov

 
 
Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)
Standards Executive Mr. Jan Frye

JobTitle: Deputy Assistant Secretary for Acquisition and Material Management
Office: Acquisition & Material Management
Phone: 202-273-6029
Fax: 202-273-6163
Email: Jan.Frye@va.gov

 
 
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Standards Executive Elise Owen

Phone: 202-564-0475
Email: owen.elise@epa.gov

Alternate Colby Lintner

JobTitle: Environmental Protection Specialist
Office: Office of Pollution Prevention and Toxics
Phone: 202-564-8182
Email: Lintner.Colby@epa.gov

 
 
Federal Communications Commission (FCC)
Standards Executive Vacant
Alternate Mr. Michael Crowe

Office: Office of Engineering and Technology
Phone: 202-418-2863
Fax: 202-418-1918
Email: mcrowe@fcc.gov

 
 
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)
Standards Executive Kathryn Allen

Phone: 202-502-8585
Email: kathryn.allen@ferc.gov

Alternate Vacant
 
 
Federal Trade Commission (FTC)
Alternate Vacant Mr. Michael Lezaja

Office: Office of the General Counsel
Phone: 202-326-2661
Email: mlezaja@ftc.gov

 
 
General Services Administration (GSA)
Standards Executive Jeffrey Thurston

Office: Office of General Supplies and Services
Phone: 703-605-5612
Email: jeffrey.thurston@gsa.gov

Alternate Ms. Jennifer Moffat

JobTitle: Program Analyst
Office: Office of General Supplies and Services
Phone: 703-605-2567
Fax: 703-605-9856
Email: jennifer.moffat@gsa.gov

Ruben Vazquez

JobTitle: Director
Office: Office of Supply Chain Management
Phone: 646-455-7194
Email: ruben.vazquez@gsa.gov

 
 
Government Publishing Office (GPO)
Standards Executive Mr. Herbert Jackson

JobTitle: Chief Administrative Officer
Email: hjackson@gpo.gov

Alternate Ms. Oksana Pozda

Email: opozda@gpo.gov

 
 
National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
Standards Executive Mr. Ralph Roe

Email: ralph.r.roe@nasa.gov

Alternate Mr. Paul Gill

JobTitle: NASA Technical Standards Program Manager
Office: Engineering Policy and Programs Office
Phone: 256-544-2557
Fax: 256-544-4131
Email: paul.gill@msfc.nasa.gov

Mr. Adam West

JobTitle: NASA Technical Standards Program Executive
Office: Office of the Chief Engineer
Phone: 202-358-1552
Email: adam.d.west-1@nasa.gov

 
 
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Committee Chair Mr. Gordon Gillerman

JobTitle: Director
Office: Standards Coordination Office
Phone: 301-975-8406
Email: gordon.gillerman@nist.gov

Committee Secretariat Ms. Mary Donaldson

Office: Standards Services Group
Phone: 301-975-6197
Email: mary.donaldson@nist.gov

Committee Vice Chair Vacant
NIST Support Mr. David Alderman

Office: Standards Services Group
Phone: 301-975-4019
Email: david.alderman@nist.gov

Nathalie Rioux

Office: Standards Services Group
Phone: 301-275-2649
Email: nathalie.rioux@nist.gov

 
 
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Standards Executive Dr. Jose Munoz

Phone: 703-292-8003
Email: jmunoz@nsf.gov

Alternate Vacant
 
 
Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)
Standards Executive Brian Thomas

JobTitle: Director, Division of Engineering
Office: Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research
Phone: 301-415-0377
Email: Brian.Thomas@nrc.gov

Alternate Vacant
 
 
Office of Management and Budget (OMB)
OMB/ICSP Liaison Ms. Jasmeet Seehra

JobTitle: OMB/ICSP Liaison
Office: Office of Management and Budget
Phone: 202-395-3123
Email: jasmeet_k._seehra@omb.eop.gov

 
 
Office of the Director of National Intelligence (ODNI)
Standards Executive Vacant
Alternate Vacant
 
 
U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID)
Standards Executive Vacant
Alternate Vacant
 
 
U.S. International Trade Commission (USITC)
Standards Executive Ms. Dawn Brown

JobTitle: Standards Program Manager
Office: Office of Industries
Phone: 202-205-4721
Email: Dawn.Brown@usitc.gov

Alternate Vacant
 
 
U.S. Postal Service (USPS)
Standards Executive Vacant
 
 
U.S. Trade Representative (USTR)
Standards Executive Vacant
Alternate Jennifer Stradtman

JobTitle: Director, TBT
Phone: 202-395-4498
Email: Jennifer_A_Stradtman@ustr.eop.gov

 
 

Use this Return Link to return to the main page.